March 23, 2008

Sierra Club Endorses Local Candidates

The Southeast Gateway Group of the Sierra Club endorsed 14 Candidates for local offices in Racine County. The group queried candidates about their positions on issues of conservation concern including household hazardous waste collections, increased solid waste recycling, reduction of the use of fossil fuels, KRM rail, and preservation of farmaland, green spaces and native places.

The following candidates were endorsed:

Racine County Board
District 2 Gaynell Dyess
District 3 Diane M. Lange
Duistrict 4 James E. Kaplan
District 10 Mary Land
District 15 Kenneth Hall
District 16 Melissa Taylor

Racine City Council
Disttrict 4 James E. Kaplan
District 9 Terrance A. McCarthy
District 12 Aron Wisneski

Town of Norway Board
Supervisor 4 James Marks

Village of Caledonia Board
Trustee 2 Wendy McCalvey
Turstee 4 Gale Morgan

Village of Mount Pleasant Board
Ken Flones
Harry Manning


  1. all the nut case's

    suported by the national nut case's

  2. Interesting Caledonia choices.

    I thought horses contributed to global warming?

  3. compaired to what atv's and dirt bikes...get real